(1 April) Squash Pulse

The 4th issue of e-newsletter, SQUASH PULSE, for sharing the event highlights and joyful moments in the past six months, has been just released today. Just spend few minutes to enjoy our SQUASH PULSE to update yourself with more about squash in Asia!

/ read more news

(30 Mar) WSF Coaching Courses

The Squash Rackets Federation of India will be conducting coaching courses in Chennai. There are 3 courses to choose from:

  • WSF L1 Refresher Tutor Course (11-12 May) — for L1/L2/L3 Tutors
  • WSF L1 Refresher Coaching Course (13-14 May) — for Existing L1/L2/L3 Coaches
  • WSF L1 Coaching Course (13-16 May) — for 'New' Coaches to be certified

Interested candidates must register for a SPIN (GBP 10 – onetime payment) with WSF at www.worldsquash.org .(Players who already have a SPIN need not register again). Thereafter, candidates must register for the course at www.worldsquash.org (Tab – Development / Coaching) between April 1, 2015 and April 20, 2015 and pay GBP 15 as a candidate for the Level 1 Coaching Course (valid for 3 years).

Participants successfully passing this course will be the first to be recognised Level 1 coaches accredited by the World Squash Federation.

For complete details about the Courses being conducted in Chennai, please visit - http://www.indiasquash.com/resource-wsf-coaches.aspx

For complete details on the CEP pls read http://www.worldsquash.org/ws/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/CEP-Information-Update-February-2015.pdf

For any further details please contact Cyrus Poncha on cponcha@gmail.com

/ read more news

(5 Mar) Appointment of the Regional Course Manager

With a great pleasure, ASF is delighted to announce that Mr. Cyrus Poncha of India has been appointed to be Regional Course Manager (RCM) for the WSF Coach Education Programme. Reporting to Mr. Tony Choi, Coaching Director, the Regional Course Manager will be responsible for the following duties:

The RCM is to liaise with all the National Course Manager (NCM) in the Asian countries and Coach Education Programme Coordinator (CEPC) of WSF and be generally responsible for supporting the CEPC and WSF office to implement agreed policies within their region in conjunction with NCMs. The RCM will coordinate the introduction and ongoing management of the coaching levels and coach / course registration in the region through the SPIN system, access Recognition of prior learning (RPL) for candidates coming from another Coach Education programme, organise regional L1 and L2 tutor courses (with help of CEPC if necessary) and nominate WSF L1 and L2 Tutors from the region and endorsing participants for WSF L2 Tutor Training.

“I’m delighted to be appointed by the ASF as the Regional Course Manager for the exciting and new path taken by the WSF in it’s recently launched Coach Education Program. I am sure this standardised coaching accreditation will benefit all coaches and players across the world.” Mr. Poncha said after the appointment.

Please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Poncha via email: cponcha@gmail.com directly if you have any matters relating to the coach / course registration in Asia.

/ read more news

(6 Feb) CIMB FOUNDATION 17th Asian Junior Team Championships 2015

The CIMB FOUNDATION 17th Asian Junior Team Championships 2015 was successfully concluded last Sunday in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Congratulation to Malaysia Boys & Girls Team who captured double Champions the second time in history (The first time in 2007). WELL DONE and Congratulations to all winners in the Championships!


First 4 Team's positions:

Boys 1st - Malaysia

Boys 2nd - Pakistan

Boys Co3rd - Hong Kong China & India

Girls 1st - Malaysia

Girls 2nd - Hong Kong China

Girls Co3rd - Singapore & India


Please CLICK HERE to view for full results!


(Photo by Mohd Roslan Hisam)

/ read more news

President's Foreword

I have great pleasure in welcoming all of you to this new website of the Asian Squash Federation. With the successes that our Member National Federations have achieved in the past many years, the ASF has become a very active....

/ read more

Current Events

Past Events